Testimonials - XLR Cable.

See what people are saying about Rattlesnake! Over 1500 testimonials and growing!

When people discover Rattlesnake Cable Company for the first time, they are interested but are unsure if it's what they want/need. Often, they ask other players if they have heard of us, etc. Testimonials can really be useful to these people. We've reached out to our customers, and they have been kind enough to add their testimonials and thoughts about our products, as well as doing business with us! Check out these Rattlesnake Cable Company reviews below to learn more.

If you would like to submit a testimonial yourself, please do so on our testimonials entry form.


Check Out This Video Testimonial by Andrew

Rattlesnake Cable Company Reviews / Testimonials

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Ken S. - A friend of mine turned me on to Rattlesnake co and had nothing but good comments. I reached out to them. Response was super quick and very polite. I Needed some custom sizes patch cords for my pedal board. The experience from the first communication with Hank to putting the cords on my board was nothing short of excellent. The cords were perfect size and amazing quality. To top it all off the signal and tone on my pedals was clean and awesome. I...
February 22, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Seth C. - I've personally used Rattlesnake cables for my guitars (acoustic and electric) for probably close to 5 years at this point after just stumbling across their website and checking out some of what they had to offer and customer testimonials. I was just looking for an upgrade to the old instrument cables I'd been using for several years, and was won over with my very first order from Rattlesnake Cable Co. The quality of the cables is second to...
February 21, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Michael K. - High quality cables with flexibility to get the cables you need. Love the snakeskin weave on my instrument cable and was able to color code my XLR. Best customer service ever! You can tell they are passionate about their business!!
February 7, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Brandon B. - After about six months of seeing Rattlesnake ads online I finally gave in. I purchased my first Rattlesnake cable a week ago. OUTSTANDING! I bought the 15 ft snake head in copper. This thing looks awesome, thick gauged, and seems like it will outlast me. I never thought I'd be this excited about a cable. All the cables on my pedalboard, monitors, and audio interface are Mogami. This is on the same playing field sonically, no added noise. But, the...
January 31, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Dan C. - Iv’e never seen cords made this sturdy , good looking cords that should last a lifetime
January 19, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Jacob A. - The first time I heard of Rattlesnake cables, my guitar player had purchased one. We were setting up for a duo show and he had his small solid state amp and his Tele like always. He plugged in and started warming up. I immediately heard a difference in the little rig I'd heard hundreds of time before. Once I found out what was different, I had to have a Rattlesnake Cable. When my first order came in, to say I was thrilled would be an...
January 16, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
David K. - Bought two XLR cables recently. Super fast shipping. I am pretty sure I will never have to buy another cable for my field recording rig again. These cables exude quality.
January 13, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Barry D. - My friend, and great bassist Tim LeFevre turned me on to you company.
January 9, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Joan B. - I got 2 XLR-to-1/4" cables to connect speakers to a monitor controller. The cables are sturdy but still flexible. The delivery time was amazingly short - even over a holiday weekend. Even the packaging says "class". And Hank even tried to help me with a wiring problem that had nothing to do with his cables. Highly recommended.
January 7, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
John X. - We went on a little guitar cable rampage over here over the last few months. During that time, I created a bunch of different cables with different specs; for the ones that I couldn’t create, we ordered a few specific, custom brands - with a great variation in price point. I actually hadn’t heard of Rattlesnake Cables until we started that journey - I heard a few people mention your name in a forum, so I thought I would check you out. We...
December 29, 2023
Read Full Testimonial / Review

What Ken S. Said...


Testimonial:

A friend of mine turned me on to Rattlesnake co and had nothing but good comments. I reached out to them. Response was super quick and very polite. I Needed some custom sizes patch cords for my pedal board. The experience from the first communication with Hank to putting the cords on my board was nothing short of excellent. The cords were perfect size and amazing quality. To top it all off the signal and tone on my pedals was clean and awesome. I since bought a couple guitar and XLR mic cords. They are amazing. They’ll be my go to for any of my cords needs. The customer service is the best. Very thankful to have found these guys. Thank you.

Thoughts about our Service:

Absolutely the best

What was purchased:

15' guitar cords. Mic and pedal patch cords.

Ken  S. - Submitted Image

What Seth C. Said...


Testimonial:

I've personally used Rattlesnake cables for my guitars (acoustic and electric) for probably close to 5 years at this point after just stumbling across their website and checking out some of what they had to offer and customer testimonials. I was just looking for an upgrade to the old instrument cables I'd been using for several years, and was won over with my very first order from Rattlesnake Cable Co. The quality of the cables is second to none--everything is marked by quality craftsmanship and attention to detail, and any signal buzz I was experiencing before was pretty substantially diminished if not outright eliminated by switching to Rattlesnake cables. I've since used their patch cables, XLR cables, and even power cables and have never been anything short of thrilled with their product. The church I work at recently replenished out stock of cables with some items from Rattlesnake Cable Co, and our team has loved using the snakehead instrument cables that feel so much more durable than our old cables and the custom cable looms have provided so much flexibility and tidiness for our cable runs across the stage for several of our instrument "stations." Jason Isbell has said that in a live setting you can maybe hear a 5% difference between the Klon pedal he uses for overdrive and other alternatives, but he can hear that 5% difference himself and values how it elevates his live performances--you could probably say something similar in regard to using handmade "boutique" cables versus other reputable cables you could get at any music store or on Amazon, but I genuinely feel that I can testify to that difference and appreciate how it has helped me and my fellow musicians deliver the clearest, most articulate signal when playing in live settings.

Thoughts about our Service:

Coordinating with Hank was such a joy--and the customer service he and his team provide is such a rarity these days! Hank was very patient with me in collecting details for a large order that I recently placed (but has been every bit as gracious and accommodating in the past when I've placed small, personal orders). He anticipated problems on our behalf in the production process and was quick to reach out and walk us through different options to help find the best solution for us. Every order I've ever placed has always been securely packaged, and the cable bags and handwritten notes are always a nice touch that are greatly appreciated. Hank and his team deliver everything you could possibly want to convince you to be a repeat customer--could not recommend them enough!

What was purchased:

Over the years, I've purchased probably a dozen various instrument cables, two dozen various patch cables, and a handful of XLR cables, CAT cables, and power cables with multiple different orientations to meet the different needs our team has on stage.

What Michael K. Said...


Testimonial:

High quality cables with flexibility to get the cables you need. Love the snakeskin weave on my instrument cable and was able to color code my XLR. Best customer service ever! You can tell they are passionate about their business!!

Thoughts about our Service:

Best customer service I have ever experienced. I placed my order late on a Saturday evening. On Sunday morning. I woke up to a video message from the owner thanking me! The cables were built and shipped on a Sunday.

What was purchased:

15' Instrument Cable with snake weave. 10' XLR cable.

Michael K. - Submitted Image

What Brandon B. Said...


Testimonial:

After about six months of seeing Rattlesnake ads online I finally gave in. I purchased my first Rattlesnake cable a week ago. OUTSTANDING! I bought the 15 ft snake head in copper. This thing looks awesome, thick gauged, and seems like it will outlast me. I never thought I'd be this excited about a cable. All the cables on my pedalboard, monitors, and audio interface are Mogami. This is on the same playing field sonically, no added noise. But, the Rattlesnake cable feels more robust and durable. Plus it has the eye candy factor. Over time I will be swapping everything over to Rattlesnake. You have a customer for life. I'm so happy to see you guys also do TRS and XLR cables. Killer! You guys rock. Thank you Hank and team!

Thoughts about our Service:

Like none other. My very first purchase Hank instantly makes me feel like part of the team. All this effort has influenced me just as much as the quality of the product. Whatever magic you guys are working with keep it up. I dig it. You just flipped a hard core Mogami user. As long as I'm alive and you are in business. You will always have my business. Also, you guys are spot on with the packaging and box candy. Love it. Thank you for your products!

What was purchased:

15 ft Copper Snake Head

What Dan C. Said...


Testimonial:

Iv’e never seen cords made this sturdy , good looking cords that should last a lifetime

Thoughts about our Service:

Fast response , great communication and light speed shipping

What was purchased:

Instrument cords and mic cords too

What Jacob A. Said...


Testimonial:

The first time I heard of Rattlesnake cables, my guitar player had purchased one. We were setting up for a duo show and he had his small solid state amp and his Tele like always. He plugged in and started warming up. I immediately heard a difference in the little rig I'd heard hundreds of time before. Once I found out what was different, I had to have a Rattlesnake Cable. When my first order came in, to say I was thrilled would be an understatement. I immediately noticed my guitars having more clarity. I had never bought into the high end cable rumors before, but I was a believer once I heard the difference in my rig. That has been about 8 years ago now and I've ordered several more time from Hank. Everything from patch cables for my pedal board to XLR's for my mics on stage. Everything I have ordered has been top notch and of course Hank's service is incredible. I'll never play any other cable than a Rattlesnake Cable.

Thoughts about our Service:

Excellent! Hank worked with me on every order to make sure I received everything that I needed.

What was purchased:

Snake head 25' instrument cables 25' XLR Cables Patch cables

Jacob A. - Submitted Image

What David K. Said...


Testimonial:

Bought two XLR cables recently. Super fast shipping. I am pretty sure I will never have to buy another cable for my field recording rig again. These cables exude quality.

Thoughts about our Service:

Excellent.

What was purchased:

two 15-ft long XLR cables for live recording of concerts

What Barry D. Said...


Testimonial:

My friend, and great bassist Tim LeFevre turned me on to you company.

Thoughts about our Service:

Consumer service was awesome. The ordering process was easy and clear. I was informed every step of the way, and the "thank you" video was a pleasant surprise. In an age where great customer service is a rarity. You guys are knocking it out of the park.

What was purchased:

I bought two cable for my microphones. They arrived quickly, beautifully packages and even my wife, who knows nothing about studio gear, said "those not only look good but you can see the quality" I'm super happy and will be buying more as I continue to upgrade my studio.

What Joan B. Said...


Testimonial:

I got 2 XLR-to-1/4" cables to connect speakers to a monitor controller. The cables are sturdy but still flexible. The delivery time was amazingly short - even over a holiday weekend. Even the packaging says "class". And Hank even tried to help me with a wiring problem that had nothing to do with his cables. Highly recommended.

Thoughts about our Service:

My customer service experience was stellar.

What was purchased:

XLR-to-1/4" cables

What John X. Said...


Testimonial:

We went on a little guitar cable rampage over here over the last few months. During that time, I created a bunch of different cables with different specs; for the ones that I couldn’t create, we ordered a few specific, custom brands - with a great variation in price point. I actually hadn’t heard of Rattlesnake Cables until we started that journey - I heard a few people mention your name in a forum, so I thought I would check you out. We ended up comparing about 25 different instrument cables (only). Nothing scientific whatsoever… Just taking note of which we liked the most & the least (some were really just "meh"). I'm not gonna get into other brands, but I will say that you and your cables placed in our top 2 out of about 25 different cables that we compared. There was no number one. We just kept going back to the same 2 over and over again. I would really describe the Snake Head as the most full range out of everything that we tested. I love the way it feels and it's certainly flexible enough for the studio. The build quality is fantastic. Really well done. Thank you.

Thoughts about our Service:

Pretty smooth - but I can't help but to notice that y'all really send a lot of email ????

What was purchased:

Snake Head instrument cable, XLR microphone cable, speaker cable




Search

Fomo

Rick in Merrick NY just made a purchase!
about 14 hours ago

Fomo

Isaac in Dallas TX just made a purchase!
about 1 day ago

Fomo

Kyle in Coeur d'Alene ID just made a purchase!
about 12 hours ago

Fomo

Bill in Willoughby OH just made a purchase!
about 12 hours ago

Fomo

DEREK in FAYETTEVILLE AR just made a purchase!
about 12 hours ago

Enter Code