Testimonials - Rattlesnake Cable Company Reviews.

See what people are saying about Rattlesnake! Over 1500 testimonials and growing!

When people discover Rattlesnake Cable Company for the first time, they are interested but are unsure if it's what they want/need. Often, they ask other players if they have heard of us, etc. Testimonials can really be useful to these people. We've reached out to our customers, and they have been kind enough to add their testimonials and thoughts about our products, as well as doing business with us! Check out these Rattlesnake Cable Company reviews below to learn more.

If you would like to submit a testimonial yourself, please do so on our testimonials entry form.


Check Out This Video Testimonial by John

Rattlesnake Cable Company Reviews / Testimonials

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Ken S. - A friend of mine turned me on to Rattlesnake co and had nothing but good comments. I reached out to them. Response was super quick and very polite. I Needed some custom sizes patch cords for my pedal board. The experience from the first communication with Hank to putting the cords on my board was nothing short of excellent. The cords were perfect size and amazing quality. To top it all off the signal and tone on my pedals was clean and awesome. I...
February 22, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Tom J. - Best cable company period! I own 8 and they are superior quality.
February 21, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Matthew M. - At 53, I am new to playing the electric bass (Squire 70's Classic Vibe), and I haven't played an instrument since the sax in 6th grade. I have been playing for about three months and loving it. Having done some research I quickly realized that a lot of the unwanted buzz I was hearing when I practiced was likely due to the cheap cable that I was using between my bass and my Orange Crush combo amp. I did even more research on what the best cable...
February 21, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Glynn M. - bought it for my son very high-quality cable. He loves it.
February 21, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Seth C. - I've personally used Rattlesnake cables for my guitars (acoustic and electric) for probably close to 5 years at this point after just stumbling across their website and checking out some of what they had to offer and customer testimonials. I was just looking for an upgrade to the old instrument cables I'd been using for several years, and was won over with my very first order from Rattlesnake Cable Co. The quality of the cables is second to...
February 21, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Richard D. - These are the best cables I've ever owned! I've been playing guitar for over 40 years and I've bought a lot cables. I finally found cables I love. The world of musicians needed a cable like this! There built so well ( I'd say over built in the best way ). I used to break cables monthly and so many times at the worse time possible. Not with these cables. The weaving rattlesnake puts over the rubber comes in so many colors and this weaving is heavy...
February 21, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Mark M. - These cables are very well made. They appear to be extremely durable compared to other cables I have owned.
February 20, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Bob M. - I'd seen glowing reviews of Rattlesnake Cable Company and ordered several recently (I like both plugs to be right angled - not a usual stock item for most manufacturers). I'm blown away by how great they sound and by the quality of your customer service - the best I've experienced from any company in many years. Manufactured and delivered in less than a week. You certainly deserve our support and I'll definitely be a repeat customer. The...
February 16, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Sergio C. - The products are great quality and nice design, what's stood out to me was the excellent customer service. I appreciated the personal video from rattlesnake
February 15, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Mike C. - Rattlesnake cables are the best I've ever purchased, and the service was extraordinary. Buying from Rattlesnake is like a day at the spa--you're treated luxuriously, you feel relaxed, and you can't wait to go back and do it again.
February 15, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

What Ken S. Said...


Testimonial:

A friend of mine turned me on to Rattlesnake co and had nothing but good comments. I reached out to them. Response was super quick and very polite. I Needed some custom sizes patch cords for my pedal board. The experience from the first communication with Hank to putting the cords on my board was nothing short of excellent. The cords were perfect size and amazing quality. To top it all off the signal and tone on my pedals was clean and awesome. I since bought a couple guitar and XLR mic cords. They are amazing. They’ll be my go to for any of my cords needs. The customer service is the best. Very thankful to have found these guys. Thank you.

Thoughts about our Service:

Absolutely the best

What was purchased:

15' guitar cords. Mic and pedal patch cords.

Ken  S. - Submitted Image

What Tom J. Said...


Testimonial:

Best cable company period! I own 8 and they are superior quality.

Thoughts about our Service:

Hank and his staff are outstanding! They go beyond to insure that the customer is satisfied. Fast shipping and delivery.

What was purchased:

2x Rattlesnake Weave 2x Dark Cherry Weave 1x Black Sidewinder 1x Dirty Weave 1x Black Weave 1x Amber Weave over Black PVC ( custom order)

Tom  J. - Submitted Image


Tom  J. - Submitted Image


Tom  J. - Submitted Image

What Matthew M. Said...


Testimonial:

At 53, I am new to playing the electric bass (Squire 70's Classic Vibe), and I haven't played an instrument since the sax in 6th grade. I have been playing for about three months and loving it. Having done some research I quickly realized that a lot of the unwanted buzz I was hearing when I practiced was likely due to the cheap cable that I was using between my bass and my Orange Crush combo amp. I did even more research on what the best cable would be. I saw many great reviews of the Rattlesnake products along with amazing customer service from Hank, the owner. Well, let me tell you, those reviews are totally accurate! I can't recall the last time I received such service, especially with an online transaction. After sending in a request to help me determine what the best cable for me would be, I received a response within the hour on a Sunday night - Super Bowl Sunday night! Hank recommended a Snakehead and I bought it. I got a custom 12' cable because I wanted a little extra length given how my practice area is set up. I received the cable in excellent and cool packaging just three days later. INCREDIBLE! Most amazing was the personalized video Hank send me the next morning telling my my cable was to be made that day and shipped. Who does this? I am not sure how long Hank can continue to do this because the number of customers he has will continue to grow exponentially. And the Snakehead cable itself? AWESOME! Buzz is gone and the sound is notably more pure, and I have novice ears! I cannot recommend Hank and his company enough. I will no longer need to search for a company to get all my cable and accessory needs going forward. Thank you Hank and thank you Rattlesnake! What a fine company! Try them. I guarantee you will be most impressed.

Thoughts about our Service:

Supreme! As good as customer service can be. Period!

What was purchased:

Custom 12' Snake head cable in Mean Green!

Matthew M. - Submitted Image

What Glynn M. Said...


Testimonial:

bought it for my son very high-quality cable. He loves it.

Thoughts about our Service:

top notch

What was purchased:

10 foot snake head in snake weave

What Seth C. Said...


Testimonial:

I've personally used Rattlesnake cables for my guitars (acoustic and electric) for probably close to 5 years at this point after just stumbling across their website and checking out some of what they had to offer and customer testimonials. I was just looking for an upgrade to the old instrument cables I'd been using for several years, and was won over with my very first order from Rattlesnake Cable Co. The quality of the cables is second to none--everything is marked by quality craftsmanship and attention to detail, and any signal buzz I was experiencing before was pretty substantially diminished if not outright eliminated by switching to Rattlesnake cables. I've since used their patch cables, XLR cables, and even power cables and have never been anything short of thrilled with their product. The church I work at recently replenished out stock of cables with some items from Rattlesnake Cable Co, and our team has loved using the snakehead instrument cables that feel so much more durable than our old cables and the custom cable looms have provided so much flexibility and tidiness for our cable runs across the stage for several of our instrument "stations." Jason Isbell has said that in a live setting you can maybe hear a 5% difference between the Klon pedal he uses for overdrive and other alternatives, but he can hear that 5% difference himself and values how it elevates his live performances--you could probably say something similar in regard to using handmade "boutique" cables versus other reputable cables you could get at any music store or on Amazon, but I genuinely feel that I can testify to that difference and appreciate how it has helped me and my fellow musicians deliver the clearest, most articulate signal when playing in live settings.

Thoughts about our Service:

Coordinating with Hank was such a joy--and the customer service he and his team provide is such a rarity these days! Hank was very patient with me in collecting details for a large order that I recently placed (but has been every bit as gracious and accommodating in the past when I've placed small, personal orders). He anticipated problems on our behalf in the production process and was quick to reach out and walk us through different options to help find the best solution for us. Every order I've ever placed has always been securely packaged, and the cable bags and handwritten notes are always a nice touch that are greatly appreciated. Hank and his team deliver everything you could possibly want to convince you to be a repeat customer--could not recommend them enough!

What was purchased:

Over the years, I've purchased probably a dozen various instrument cables, two dozen various patch cables, and a handful of XLR cables, CAT cables, and power cables with multiple different orientations to meet the different needs our team has on stage.

What Richard D. Said...


Testimonial:

These are the best cables I've ever owned! I've been playing guitar for over 40 years and I've bought a lot cables. I finally found cables I love. The world of musicians needed a cable like this! There built so well ( I'd say over built in the best way ). I used to break cables monthly and so many times at the worse time possible. Not with these cables. The weaving rattlesnake puts over the rubber comes in so many colors and this weaving is heavy but flexible nylon type material. NOT THE CHEAP CLOTH STUFF. I'm so impressed I'm changing every cable in my rig from guitar to my speakers to rattlesnake. Also I have say the people at rattlesnake are the best! This is how a company should be. They make an awesome product by hand in the USA with the best customer service I've ever experienced. Above and beyond type of great experience. You don't see this kind of company nothing close. The quality is unmatchable and so is the customer service. This almost sounds like I'm a rep for them but I'm not I'm just guitar player so impressed for the first time that I found a company I like this much I wanted to tell everyone . First time for that also. I can't say enough about the people and quality at rattlesnake. Thanks you guys

Thoughts about our Service:

The best customer service ever !

What was purchased:

Blue instrument Cables one standard one snake head pick tin

Richard  D. - Submitted Image

What Mark M. Said...


Testimonial:

These cables are very well made. They appear to be extremely durable compared to other cables I have owned.

Thoughts about our Service:

Excellent

What was purchased:

Three instrument cables.

What Bob M. Said...


Testimonial:

I'd seen glowing reviews of Rattlesnake Cable Company and ordered several recently (I like both plugs to be right angled - not a usual stock item for most manufacturers). I'm blown away by how great they sound and by the quality of your customer service - the best I've experienced from any company in many years. Manufactured and delivered in less than a week. You certainly deserve our support and I'll definitely be a repeat customer. The personalized video and handwritten thank you note included with your shipment displays a commitment to customer care that is unmatched. Thank you for the great service!

Thoughts about our Service:

Unmatched - you really set a high bar! Very much appreciated.

What was purchased:

Snake Head cables with gold right angle connectors

What Sergio C. Said...


Testimonial:

The products are great quality and nice design, what's stood out to me was the excellent customer service. I appreciated the personal video from rattlesnake

Thoughts about our Service:

Another top level. I've never experienced customer service as this one.

What was purchased:

Mono splitter

Sergio C. - Submitted Image

What Mike C. Said...


Testimonial:

Rattlesnake cables are the best I've ever purchased, and the service was extraordinary. Buying from Rattlesnake is like a day at the spa--you're treated luxuriously, you feel relaxed, and you can't wait to go back and do it again.

Thoughts about our Service:

Amazing. One of the best customer service experiences I have ever had from any retailer.

What was purchased:

I bought a Rick-o-sound cable bundle. TRS Splitter TRS Snake Head

Mike C. - Submitted Image




Search

Fomo

DEREK in FAYETTEVILLE AR just made a purchase!
about 13 hours ago

Fomo

Ted in Springfield IL just made a purchase!
about 50 minutes ago

Fomo

James in Framingham MA just made a purchase!
about 9 hours ago

Fomo

Bill in Hilton Head Island SC just made a purchase!
about 10 hours ago

Fomo

Kyle in Coeur d'Alene ID just made a purchase!
about 12 hours ago

Enter Code