Testimonials - Speaker Cable.

See what people are saying about Rattlesnake! Over 1500 testimonials and growing!

When people discover Rattlesnake Cable Company for the first time, they are interested but are unsure if it's what they want/need. Often, they ask other players if they have heard of us, etc. Testimonials can really be useful to these people. We've reached out to our customers, and they have been kind enough to add their testimonials and thoughts about our products, as well as doing business with us! Check out these Rattlesnake Cable Company reviews below to learn more.

If you would like to submit a testimonial yourself, please do so on our testimonials entry form.


Check Out This Video Testimonial by John

Rattlesnake Cable Company Reviews / Testimonials

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Richard D. - These are the best cables I've ever owned! I've been playing guitar for over 40 years and I've bought a lot cables. I finally found cables I love. The world of musicians needed a cable like this! There built so well ( I'd say over built in the best way ). I used to break cables monthly and so many times at the worse time possible. Not with these cables. The weaving rattlesnake puts over the rubber comes in so many colors and this weaving is heavy...
February 21, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Sean S. - I would just like to thank Hank and Rattlesnake Cable Co. for my last order. I've been looking for a cable solution that is clean, organized, and functional. I bought some stuff, I made my own loom - all with issues and restrictions. Then, I found Rattlesnake! The custom loom is spectacular! Easy to manipulate, set up, and pack and the sound is as good as my Mogami cables, if not better! The Rattlesnake instrument cables are fabulous too and no...
February 1, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Dave B. - With the purchase of some of the fantastic IEC power cables (one for my pedal board and one for my amp), I recently finished the complete overhaul of all of my cables in my entire rig to Rattlesnakes, and the results are predictably incredible. Not only do they look great (they look fantastic), but most importantly, I never, ever worry about any of my cables shorting out while at a show, a rehearsal, or a recording session.
January 29, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Darin C. - Just the best! The best cables and amazing customer service. I was so impressed by the quality that I've placed 3 orders in a 3 week period. If you don't think cables make a difference in your tone, try these. I'm pretty sure you'll agree.
January 27, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Martin K. - They build the cables for you Personally. The best I've ever used don't hesitate just buy em you'll be glad you did.
January 26, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Joan B. - I got 2 XLR-to-1/4" cables to connect speakers to a monitor controller. The cables are sturdy but still flexible. The delivery time was amazingly short - even over a holiday weekend. Even the packaging says "class". And Hank even tried to help me with a wiring problem that had nothing to do with his cables. Highly recommended.
January 7, 2024
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
John X. - We went on a little guitar cable rampage over here over the last few months. During that time, I created a bunch of different cables with different specs; for the ones that I couldn’t create, we ordered a few specific, custom brands - with a great variation in price point. I actually hadn’t heard of Rattlesnake Cables until we started that journey - I heard a few people mention your name in a forum, so I thought I would check you out. We...
December 29, 2023
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Ben A. - Rattlesnake Cable Company hits all the right notes. You might balk at the prices at first but I strongly urge you to buy something from them. Once you see and feel and most importantly use the cable they will send you, you will realize you got more than you could have ever paid for. If you buy a Snake Head or Standard Cable you'll immediately realize that you will never need to replace that cable. Also, I highly recommend upgrading to the gold...
December 16, 2023
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Stephen N. - I’m just a weekend warrior, but I learned year ago not to skimp on cables or you'll be spending double your money replacing them. I needed a new set for a new acoustic guitar rig, and these feel indestructible and with the wrap on there are basically impossible to get tangled up. And they look great to boot. Happy to support a small business made right here in the USA and super cool that the cable I plug into my Montana-made Gibson is also made...
December 16, 2023
Read Full Testimonial / Review

Rattlesnake Cable Company Review  / Testimonial User Submitted Image
Dave D. - Thanks again for another great cable, and nice java cup.
December 13, 2023
Read Full Testimonial / Review

What Richard D. Said...


Testimonial:

These are the best cables I've ever owned! I've been playing guitar for over 40 years and I've bought a lot cables. I finally found cables I love. The world of musicians needed a cable like this! There built so well ( I'd say over built in the best way ). I used to break cables monthly and so many times at the worse time possible. Not with these cables. The weaving rattlesnake puts over the rubber comes in so many colors and this weaving is heavy but flexible nylon type material. NOT THE CHEAP CLOTH STUFF. I'm so impressed I'm changing every cable in my rig from guitar to my speakers to rattlesnake. Also I have say the people at rattlesnake are the best! This is how a company should be. They make an awesome product by hand in the USA with the best customer service I've ever experienced. Above and beyond type of great experience. You don't see this kind of company nothing close. The quality is unmatchable and so is the customer service. This almost sounds like I'm a rep for them but I'm not I'm just guitar player so impressed for the first time that I found a company I like this much I wanted to tell everyone . First time for that also. I can't say enough about the people and quality at rattlesnake. Thanks you guys

Thoughts about our Service:

The best customer service ever !

What was purchased:

Blue instrument Cables one standard one snake head pick tin

Richard  D. - Submitted Image

What Sean S. Said...


Testimonial:

I would just like to thank Hank and Rattlesnake Cable Co. for my last order. I've been looking for a cable solution that is clean, organized, and functional. I bought some stuff, I made my own loom - all with issues and restrictions. Then, I found Rattlesnake! The custom loom is spectacular! Easy to manipulate, set up, and pack and the sound is as good as my Mogami cables, if not better! The Rattlesnake instrument cables are fabulous too and no more taking the finish off my bass! Add in custom colors and the correct plugs and you have perfection! My gig bag is filled with Rattlesnakes!

Thoughts about our Service:

The service is fabulous. Hank called a few minutes after I placed my order and helped me decide on the proper configuration, plug ends, etc. Then, he called me again to make sure all looked proper and if I had any other questions or concerns before the build. Hank made sure I was well-educated and pleased with my order. Thanks again Hank!

What was purchased:

20' custom loom in copper, speaker cables, and Rattlesnake cables.

Sean S. - Submitted Image


Sean S. - Submitted Image

What Dave B. Said...


Testimonial:

With the purchase of some of the fantastic IEC power cables (one for my pedal board and one for my amp), I recently finished the complete overhaul of all of my cables in my entire rig to Rattlesnakes, and the results are predictably incredible. Not only do they look great (they look fantastic), but most importantly, I never, ever worry about any of my cables shorting out while at a show, a rehearsal, or a recording session.

Thoughts about our Service:

It's amazing - when you order from Rattlesnake, you feel like you're getting some type of special VIP treatment, but it's just their absolute dedication to quality and craftsmanship and their belief in their superior product. Honestly, and I mean this, I hope at some point they start to make A/V cables because I would outfit my home systems with them too.

What was purchased:

I have a coily cable that goes from my bass to my pedal board, a complete pedal board kit, an IEC power cable for the pedal board, a standard cable from my pedal board to my amp, a speaker cable from my head to my cabinet (one end is standard, one is Neutrik), and finally another IEC power cable from my amp to the wall. I have also bought standard snake heads for two of my bandmates.

What Darin C. Said...


Testimonial:

Just the best! The best cables and amazing customer service. I was so impressed by the quality that I've placed 3 orders in a 3 week period. If you don't think cables make a difference in your tone, try these. I'm pretty sure you'll agree.

Thoughts about our Service:

I screwed up my first order. Totally my fault. I contacted Hank and he went way out of his way to help solve my problem and get me what I needed. Still amazed that my orders get from Missoula to Spanaway WA in 2 days.

What was purchased:

2-15' standard black weave 2-10' standard no weave 4" patch cables 6" patch cables 2-3' speaker cables

What Martin K. Said...


Testimonial:

They build the cables for you Personally. The best I've ever used don't hesitate just buy em you'll be glad you did.

Thoughts about our Service:

The notification that they were starting my build and shipping soon was something I never seen before. It makes you feel like somebody and not just another #. Very Professional.

What was purchased:

Snake heads cables. Standard cables. Speaker cables

What Joan B. Said...


Testimonial:

I got 2 XLR-to-1/4" cables to connect speakers to a monitor controller. The cables are sturdy but still flexible. The delivery time was amazingly short - even over a holiday weekend. Even the packaging says "class". And Hank even tried to help me with a wiring problem that had nothing to do with his cables. Highly recommended.

Thoughts about our Service:

My customer service experience was stellar.

What was purchased:

XLR-to-1/4" cables

What John X. Said...


Testimonial:

We went on a little guitar cable rampage over here over the last few months. During that time, I created a bunch of different cables with different specs; for the ones that I couldn’t create, we ordered a few specific, custom brands - with a great variation in price point. I actually hadn’t heard of Rattlesnake Cables until we started that journey - I heard a few people mention your name in a forum, so I thought I would check you out. We ended up comparing about 25 different instrument cables (only). Nothing scientific whatsoever… Just taking note of which we liked the most & the least (some were really just "meh"). I'm not gonna get into other brands, but I will say that you and your cables placed in our top 2 out of about 25 different cables that we compared. There was no number one. We just kept going back to the same 2 over and over again. I would really describe the Snake Head as the most full range out of everything that we tested. I love the way it feels and it's certainly flexible enough for the studio. The build quality is fantastic. Really well done. Thank you.

Thoughts about our Service:

Pretty smooth - but I can't help but to notice that y'all really send a lot of email ????

What was purchased:

Snake Head instrument cable, XLR microphone cable, speaker cable

What Ben A. Said...


Testimonial:

Rattlesnake Cable Company hits all the right notes. You might balk at the prices at first but I strongly urge you to buy something from them. Once you see and feel and most importantly use the cable they will send you, you will realize you got more than you could have ever paid for. If you buy a Snake Head or Standard Cable you'll immediately realize that you will never need to replace that cable. Also, I highly recommend upgrading to the gold Neutrik plugs (it's $3.50 for each plug so it's $7 extra. You have 7 bucks to spare don't you?) Their weaves (the sheathing on their cables) are a wonder. Rock hard and virtually indestructible, but somehow flexible. A testament to modern materials engineering. If you buy a speaker cable (a cable for running from heads/combos to cabs) from Rattlesnake, you'll get all the amazing features of their instrument cables - the indestructible weave, the handmade quality - but you'll also get something you can't get from anywhere else that I know of. You'll get a 12 AWG speaker cable. No one else is selling 12 gauge wire speaker cables - Mogami, Lava, whatever brand you want to bring up - uses 14 gauge wire (smaller than 12 gauge wire for those that don't know). Does it make a difference at 3 feet? Debatable. But it's definitely going to make a difference at 10 feet or longer. Regardless, it's yet another example of Rattlesnake's absolutely over the top commitment to quality and making the VERY best product possible. If you want the best cables, whether they be instrument cables, speaker cables, XLR cables, or anything else they offer, you can rest assured that you cannot and will not find a higher quality product. This company deserves your (and my) business.

Thoughts about our Service:

Rattlesnake customer service is fantastic. They offer a lifetime warranty on all their cables, although I can't imagine one ever failing. Maybe if you stepped on a right angle plug just right (or would it be wrong?) you could possibly break the soldered connection. Also, I think I have ordered more custom cables (mainly because I wanted non-standard weaves) than I have "off the rack" cables and Rattlesnake has never charged me one cent extra for them. Rattlesnake Customer Service is absolutely top notch, just like everything else they do.

What was purchased:

I have several Standard Cables, a couple of Snake Heads, one Coily, and if memory serves, 3 Speaker cables of varying lengths, so I have options for where I want to put my cabs verses where I want the amplifier that is powering it.

Ben A. - Submitted Image

What Stephen N. Said...


Testimonial:

I’m just a weekend warrior, but I learned year ago not to skimp on cables or you'll be spending double your money replacing them. I needed a new set for a new acoustic guitar rig, and these feel indestructible and with the wrap on there are basically impossible to get tangled up. And they look great to boot. Happy to support a small business made right here in the USA and super cool that the cable I plug into my Montana-made Gibson is also made there. Will be back when it's time to replace mic and speaker cables.

Thoughts about our Service:

Really fast turnaround - cables were made and shipped same day and got here just as fast as ordering from the big retailers.

What was purchased:

15 foot instrument cables.

What Dave D. Said...


Testimonial:

Thanks again for another great cable, and nice java cup.

Thoughts about our Service:

These guys are great to deal with ... Fantastic.

What was purchased:

I had a speaker cable 1/4" straight / speakon 3' Black Web. and is really nice.




Search

Fomo

James in Framingham MA just made a purchase!
about 9 hours ago

Fomo

Douglas in Chesterfield VA just made a purchase!
about 7 hours ago

Fomo

Richard in Des Moines WA just made a purchase!
about 7 hours ago

Fomo

Ted in Springfield IL just made a purchase!
about 57 minutes ago

Fomo

Bill in Hilton Head Island SC just made a purchase!
about 10 hours ago

Enter Code